The Sounds Of Patchwork Vol. 1

The Sounds Of Patchwork Vol. 1
Artist: Various
Label: Compilations
Release Date: 5-5-2023


1. Floyd
2. Riff
3. Altitude
4. South Of The Border
5. Wave Form
6. Constellation
7. Pulsions
8. Cortina
9. Mind Level
10. Footprints

About Album


“Take a trip into the unknown and discover the slinky grooves and otherworldly sounds of the Patchwork library. Essential!”
– Paul Elliott (The Library Music Film)

Farfalla Records presents its new compilation dedicated to one of the most mythical and influential French library labels “Patchwork”.
A collection of tracks focusing on groovy psyche pop, adventurous jazz funk, electronic experiments featuring analog synths, vintage keyboards and cosmic guitars recorded between 1976 and 1986 by renowned musicians from that era such as Jean-Pierre Decerf, Pierre Dutour, Teddy Lasry, Claude Perraudin and many more.


Remastered by Frank Merritt at The Carvery, London.
Licensed courtesy of Universal Production Music France.
℗ 2023 Farfalla Records.